top of page
Search

Ode to the Toilet Bowl - Saturday Nov. 20th 2021

Thank you for existing.

Where would I be without you in my life?

Your cold touch reminds me that I’m a civilized and modern girl; and that’s a comfort.

Toilet, today I celebrate you by expanding your use and purpose. After lovingly polishing your porcelain, I put plants on your tank and around you. No longer will your day be filled only with the company of the plunger, the cleaning brush, and the waste basket. (I’ve put those away for now.) Now, you are adorned with plants!


The asparagus fern is on your tank and two other friends are on the floor at your feet. Please watch over the fern; she is ailing. May the humidity from your healing pool bring her back to health. Thank you, toilet bowl. I will be forever grateful.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page