top of page
Search

Why I like to Write.

Updated: Oct 31, 2020

So many reasons... let me try to count the ways.


Writing is a highly personal act. I find it self-affirming and it makes me feel optimistic about life.


I write about subjects that interest me.


Life is like a giant buffet and I want to sample it all. I am a shameless sampler of so many things.


Fail gloriously. Win spectacularly.


I like to write because it helps me understand what I think. I don't know about you, but my thoughts are a tangled mess of strange back allies. My thoughts flit. Only by building a larger bit of writing can I begin to know myself.


I am so excited about my current project. A novel about the Huldra.


Thank you for stopping by.


PS Here is a photo of me in 2019 before a Nick Cave concert in L.A. One thing I remember was I was holding wine in my mouth. I can still taste it. Good times.


Martha







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page